Memorial Day Poem…

First off… I’m doing a Poem for Memorial Day Second off… I want you people to say vote whether or not my art work has improved (will be after the poem…)…

In the Dark Times, We Stand…

See our Mothers,
Fathers,
Families,
and Friends,
Go off to war…

Some may never return…
But,
You mustn’t
Give up hope…
They still watch you,
From above.

Their white wings…
Will come down to Earth
And wrap their love
Around all.

Even if they are no longer living…
They still watch over us.
Like a mother,
Holding…
Caring for her newborn.

We are not all gone.
For there is still hope
For the ones who still fight.
They still protect us…
Even in the bleakest of times
They still fight.

As long as they’re still alive.
They will still fight on.
Of course…
They wouldn’t quit fighting
For their country
And families
…Right?

.

..

….

…..

….

..

.

So what do you all think??

So what do you all think??

 

 

 

~Peace, Love, and Human Stupidity…

About lucykate651

Heyo! To all the people and animals out in this world! I am lucykate651 Or you can call me Lucy or Gazini. I am an artist, animator, and I love to be out in nature! I don't wish to give out a lot of info about me, but I will say that I wear glasses and love to watch video/movies ^^

Posted on May 27, 2013, in Animal Jam! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Awesome art! If you remember Zephyr, well this is her. Just…tweaked some stuff. I’m working on a new fursona so I’ll keep you posted…keep visiting my blog!!

  2. I cried after I read that :’D
    You have some skills man

Leave a Reply

