I Was Bored…

The title says all!! Yep. Ü Just some writings…

If you can spot some symbolism in these writings… You get a brownie point!!!

They mostly represent our race; people or humans.

The Rain Cries Out

The wistful rain hits the leaves,
Into the forest we sing,
We shout the wind,
But no one can hear.

We are silent,
But loud.
We are strong,
But calm.

We are the ones,
To make this world,
Be true to itself,
But still…

No one listens,
No one listens to our cry,
No one listens to our agony,
No one cares about the ones they don’t see.

Don’t we all?
Don’t we all have feelings?
Don’t we all have thoughts?
Don’t we all have something to wish for?

Tell me?
Can you hear me now?
Can see what I see?
Can you feel what I feel?

The rain washes the sound,
The sound of our cries,
Our feeling,
Our thoughts,
Our pain.

The everlasting silent rain…
This rain’s voice is powerful,
But calming.
It has feelings.
Don’t we all?

Can You Keep a Secret?

Hello…
Hello?
Hey!
Hey you…

Can you keep a secret?
A secret that dwells,
The secret that dwells within me
And you?

Are you afraid?
Afraid to know what it is?
If it’s about you?
If it’s about us all?

This secret is…
About us all.

It’s about this world,
This cruel, merciless world we live in.
The world we call,
Home.

Why do we fight?
There’s no need to…
Why do we kill?
It is pointless…

Why would we turn on friends
And family?

Our greed?
Our wants?
Our demon?

Hey?
Hey you!

What is that?!
That shadow behind you!
It looks like you!
But,
It has evil…?

The red hate-filled eyes,
The desperate face,
The wanting breath,
The bloody thoughts…
It looks like the true you…

Whyis that?

Like I said… If you find the symbolic references in these… YOU GET A BROWNIE POINT!!!! Now we shall dance!

(You can find these on my »deviantART« page

 

 

 

 

 

 

~Peace, Love, and Human Stupidity…

About lucykate651

Heyo! To all the people and animals out in this world! I am lucykate651 Or you can call me Lucy or Gazini. I am an artist, animator, and I love to be out in nature! I don't wish to give out a lot of info about me, but I will say that I wear glasses and love to watch video/movies ^^

Posted on April 1, 2013, in Animal Jam! and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. wow nice poem! It really moved me, though your even better at art.

Leave a Reply

